At the Clubs recent AGM our long-standing chairman Wayne Sowden, Vice -Chair Dick Bramham, Treasurer, Helen Hindmarch and executive committee member Chris Kirby stood down from their roles. The club are however extremely pleased that they will all remain at the club in coaching/supporting roles.

Wayne recently announced that both Dick and himself would not be standing for re-election for the posts they took on many years ago and that it was the right time for new faces and ideas for the club.

Thirsk Falcons FC, under Wayne’s leadership and the selfless commitment of his committee has overseen the club’s remarkable success, growth and sustainability through adversities (COVID and arson to highlight just a couple). Wayne has been an instrumental driving force behind the club’s move to our impressive new Sowerby Sports Village (SSV) home.

The entire club, and wider community, would like to thank Wayne, Dick, Helen and Chris for their unbelievable contribution and dedication to the successes of the club during their tenure. The impact, opportunities and platform you have offered to so many individuals are remarkable. UTF.

During the AGM the following were voted in to form the new Executive Committee:

Chairman – Geoff Nash
Vice Chair – Gareth Evans
Secretary – Clare Clarke
Treasurer – Steve Murray
Football Development – Gary Wood